Popularni postovi

Indian Grand Prix- Indijski Grand Prix

The McLarens should have been in there too, but didn’t come alive until they switched from the troublesome soft Pirellis, on which their rivals had thrived, to the hard compound tyres. We take a team-by-team look at the New Delhi formbook…Just as in Korea, there was no stopping Sebastian Vettel as he dominated the Indian Grand Prix for the second year in succession. Red Bull team mate Mark Webber should have followed him home but encountered a KERS problem that enabled Fernando Alonso to limit the damage in the title race with a feisty drive to second place for Ferrari. ..............

Red Bull
Sebastian Vettel, P1
Mark Webber, P3

Vettel owned the race and led throughout, his only minor concern being some sparks from his undertray under activation of DRS late in the race. He said it didn’t affect the car or slow it down, and won as he pleased to extend his points lead over Alonso to 13. Webber should have followed him home, such was the RB8’s superiority in the opening laps, but ran into KERS failure after 20 laps. That robbed him of top speed and compromised his brake balance, and on the 48th lap he fell prey to Alonso.


Narain Karthikeyan, P21
Pedro de la Rosa, Retired lap 42, brake failure

HRT were in brake trouble early on, as Karthikeyan was told to cool his within four laps. Later De la Rosa crashed backwards into a wall after his failed, but fortunately he was unharmed and the impact was relatively light on the F112.

Lewis Hamilton, P4
Jenson Button, P5,

Fernando Alonso, P2
Felipe Massa, P6

Kimi Raikkonen, P7
Romain Grosjean, P9, .....

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar